California | Education Law
Legal Question
I want to send my child to a charter school. Does the school district in which I live have to release my child?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michelle Ball |
No. You should be able to apply and attend without a transfer from the public school district.
Best of luck!
Michelle Ball Education Attorney for Students since 1995
PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THIS DOES NOT CONSTITUTE LEGAL ADVICE NOR FORM AN ATTORNEY CLIENT RELATIONSHIP. NOTHING HEREIN IS CONFIDENTIAL AND IT IS ADVISED THAT ALL LEGAL QUESTIONS BE EVALUATED BY A DIRECT CONSULTATION WITH AN ATTORNEY OUTSIDE OF THIS FORUM.
Website: http://www.edlaw4students.com Blog: http://edlaw4students.blogspot.com/ Twitter: http://twitter.com/michelleaball
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10409
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
James R. Goff, Attorney at Law
Laguna Niguel, CA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-01
LAW OFFICES OF MARK MITCHELL GEYER
Calabasas, CA
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-11
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Barron Law Corporation
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
Search Questions and Answers


