Georgia  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/18/12, 6:52 pm

How do you serve a Notice of claim and Objection to Seizure and Forfeiture of Personal Property? I know it needs to be sent by certified mail with a return receipt requested. But do I need to go to the Court House first and have it filed with the clerk of court and notorized? Seems like there would have to be some way that the claim inside the envelope would be verified.

1 Answer


Answered on: 7/18/12, 7:02 pm by Glen Ashman

You haven't explained what the property is or why you claim it (or if claiming it might implicate you in a criminal case). Not only is this area of law far too complex to do pro se, it requires a specialist and few attorneys have the experience. Get counsel.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search