Washington | Family Law
Legal Question
I was served with papers and have only a week before my court date,what do i ask for in court to get more time to aquire an attorney to properly defend myself.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jonathan Baner |
If it's an answer your looking to file then just get an attorney and tell the attorney of the deadline. It isn't that difficult to find an attorney able to do a family law answer in short order. A lot of family law things are short notice - spend your time finding an attorney would be my advice. Worst case go before the judge and plead is an option (not a great one). |
Top Attorneys in WA
The Pacific Law Firm, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 944
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Preble Law Firm, P.S.
Olympia, WA
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Baner & Baner
Tacoma, WA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Jonathan Cohen
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-02
Wershow & Ritter, Inc. P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Thuong-Tri Legal Services, PLLC
Renton, WA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-03
Law Office of P. Jayson Thibodaux
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Jeffrey P. Bassett, Attorney
Bremerton, WA
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Lori L. Wheat, Attorney at Law
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 35
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-06-05
Search Questions and Answers


