Pennsylvania | Education Law
Legal Question
I have a settlement agreement with my local school district that states..."the District shall establish and fund for compensatory education consisting of one hundred sixty hours of tutoring for the Student as further defined in this Agreement, within thirty (30) calendar days of the Parties execution of this Agreement." I have repeatedly asked for an accounting of this fund or evidence that it exists to no avail. The District is also refusing to pay the tutors I hired claiming I am not following procedure. Is this possibly breach of contract?


