Virginia | Sexual Harassment
12/27/11, 12:57 pm
Legal Question
What can I do if I'm being sexually harassed at work by my Supervisor at Sprint. I have pics and text.
What can I do if I'm being sexually harassed at work by my Supervisor at Sprint. I have pics and text.
|
Read More Answered By: Lee Berlik |
READ THIS FIRST: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop reading now.
RESPONSE: You should speak with an attorney as soon as possible. Preserve the pics and texts, as the lawyer will likely want to review them. "Sexual harassment" is not always actionable. Your options will depend on many factors, including such things as the frequency and severity of the conduct and whether it led to an adverse employment action. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Winchester, VA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Wytheville, VA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Norfolk, VA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Alexandria, VA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► My employer is the owner of the buisness I am working at. He has been sexually...
► My 17 year old son was suspended from school for grabbing a classmates bookbag. They...
► I was recently contacted via Facebook by someone claiming to have video of my wife...
► I have receiving an e-mail suggesting I am taking medication for a STD (sexual...
► My boyfriend left my cell phone in his work truck and his boss still hasnt given it...
► What is the legal age for sexual consent in the state of Virginia?
► My ex-girlfriend and I broke up two weeks ago on aboout March 24th. Since then we...
More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press