I share custody half the year with my ex can i declare both of them on my taxes. I have them for six months. Last year we split the kids. But i was thinking if i have them at least 6 months can i declare both.
|
Read More Answered By: Sanford M. Martin |
Usually, income tax issues are included in marital settlement agreements. Of course, both spouses cannot claim both dependents. In the absence of an MSA provision, it is advisable to agree in writing on such tax issues to avoid subsequent IRS problems. There is an IRS form to agree to such deductions. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 376
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-10
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 135
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
► In Florida are part-time employees exempt from unemployment taxes, both federal and...
► I haven't filed taxes for 18 years now(because of child support)stupid I know now...
► Is it legal to have a for profit business operating inside a 501(c) non-profit...
► I recently was awarded a 2.8 million lawsuit in the state of florida how much of...
► When you inherit under 10.000 do you still claim it on federal taxes?
► My husband owe back tax before we got married.we file joint for the last two years...
► I am recently seperated and dont have a job. should i file a tax return without a...
More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press