India  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
7/27/11, 5:51 am

Legal Question


i have two shops in a commercial area of secunderabad ap whom i have leased out to aperson in the year 1998 for a monthly rent of rs 4000 for each shop agreegating rs 8000. now my immeadiate neighbour who is having two mulgis has let out his premises for a monthly rent of rs 10000 for each shop in this year i.e 2011 january now can i ask my tenent to increase the rent from 4000 to 10000 if not can i file fair rent petition in court to enhance my rental value


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search