India | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Can siblings in India that are legally disowned by a father when he was alive claim an equal share to property after his death? The same father later disowned them in a registered will; can they still claim or enforce their rights after being disowned? Are they legally entitled to apply for a stay against the usage of the property when their father is alive? Can a court entertain such an application/ suit? Are they legally entitled to apply for a stay against the usage of the property by the now legal heirs when their father is dead? Is a father legally entitled to disown his children and later enforce that disownment through a registered will?


