Texas  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/30/12, 8:49 am

signed a contract on a puppy purchase to return the dog if i cannot keep it. gave the dog to my friend because it totally destroyed my house. breeder wants to sue me for this dog and the other dog i purchased from her. wants me to return the dog at my expense with no guarantee of refund (1800 for 1, 1500 for the other). Can she truly sue me and what type of judgement could be ordered atgainst me? dog is in a wonderful loving home now

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search