California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
5/09/11, 2:31 pm

Legal Question


I signed a month to month lease on May 6th, that evening I went to the new apartment and outside is infested with gangmembers hanging out, smoking, fighting dogs, police cars.. It's a horrible neighborhood and I'm scared to live there. I haven't moved any of my things into the place. The rental agency was closed over the weekend but first thing Monday morning (May 9th) I called to tell the manger I did not wish to take possesion of this unit. Is there anyway I can get my 1st months rent and deposit back since it's only been 3 days?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search