Nevada  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/12/11, 5:13 pm

Legal Question


if i signed temporary guardianship to my half sisters family, who have no relation to me or my son, and i found out that the whole time before that they were trying to get my rights terminated. they tricked me and then didnt let me see my son and told the courts that i was neglecting him, all the while i had no idea they were trying to take me to court. before all of this happned they offered me 10 grand for him and also tried to adopt him out to a couple i didnt know all behind my back. i has asked for him back and they basically dared me to take him and said if i even thought about going to court they would see to it that i never saw him again. long story short my rights were terminated and i have a court hearing on the 22nd of august and i need to know my rights and how they were violated and where i can start and what i can do. i have no criminal background and have many people willing to state how wonderful a mother i was.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search