Virginia  |  Military Law

question bubble
8/14/11, 6:55 pm

Legal Question


So I am a Sikh teenager and i am thinking about joining the army, but in my religion one is not allowed to cut hair for religious reasons but in the military one has to, but during WWII Sikhs were allowed in the army with their hair uncut so my question is: if I want to join the army do I have to cut my hair? and if I am rejected may I sue to join a military branch and join one with my hair intact?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search