India | Education Law
Legal Question
sir , I have deposited RS 5000 as registration fees for a course to CMC Ltd , the course was to commence from july 1 2011 . I got a receipt from them stating that i have deposited the mentioned amount but there was no information on the receipt whether this amount is refundable or not although verbaly they said that they will refund it if I backout before 30 june 2011. I called them on 24th june and said that iam not joining there course and needed the refund but to my dismay they just changed their behaviour and disagreed to what they have promised , I have even visited them but they just refused to refund the money , I even said that they can deduct some amount and refund the balance but they also said a no to that . They just said that it is not mentioned anywhere in the receipt that the amount is refundable.
and said that the registration fees is never refunded anywhere in India irrespective of whether the candidate joins the course or not and it is not the part of the course fee , only course fee can be refunded.
Please give me the advice that how valuable is my point and is there any chance that i can get back my money.


