India  |  Mediation

question bubble
11/05/11, 11:56 pm

Legal Question


Sir , my husband not came to lok adalat on first date . his advocate submitted an application that due to his service problems he is unable to attend the court on that date and asked to give next date. On the same date judges given a paper to me and said write down if you want to go with your husband . I wrote down on paper if my husband changed his behaviour than I am ready to go with him .On the same day they transferred my case from small lok adalat to big lok adalat.

Q1 His advocate trying to shift file from lok adalat to family court, without his any written statement . he wants to live with me or not.because my husband does not want to give written statement. What to do if I want to get his written statement ?

Q2 If he again give application for not attending court can I approach to give next date to judge or for issuing notice to him?

Q3 In big lok adalat can I give application ( written by me) to get my due out of maintainance?

Q4 My lawyer says that lok adalat remarks doesn’t matter to win case. Is it true?

Q5 What to do for not transfer my file from lok adalat to family court without my husband appearance or written statement?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search