Iowa  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/28/12, 6:55 am

Sir, I work in a PSU bank and submitted my resignation on 4th May 2012 and got the acknowledgement by the branch head. After around 20 days later branch manager gave me a letter stating that my resignation matter is taken with the higher officials and I would be part of the bank unless their consent is received. It's now 2 months past and I have not received any acceptance letter. When I spoke to my branch head he said he would talk to the regional office but didn't revert as of now. The employment contract requires me to serve a notice of 3 months or pay in lieu of the notice period. Could you please guide me in this case as I suspect the officials at the branch or at the regional office may create unnecessary hurdles in my clean exit from the bank?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search