India  |  Securities Law

question bubble
4/26/11, 3:28 am

Legal Question


sir,

i took a housing loan for 600000/- from one of the nationalised bank from India about 3 years ago. i was remitting monthly instalments regularly and due to financial shortage i could't pay monthly instalments regularly for the last one year; but managed to make Rs.4500/- monthly instead Rs.5700/- as EMI. Now bank issued a Surace notice against me and asked me to remit the entire loan amount with interest upto date.

What I should do now since I don't have enough money to make the entire amount within 60 days as mentioned in the notice.?

Please give your valuable feedback on this subject since I want to hold the property and would continue to make EMIs regularly.

Regards,

Gopakumar


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search