India  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
12/24/11, 4:12 am

Legal Question


hello sir

i am working in a foreign exchange company , i took an order from a travel agent to transfer some amt to his agent abroad . The travel agent told us that he would be making an online transfer to my a/c & insisted for an receipt . in good faith we issued an receipt to him without collecting the pymt.

now he has sent an legal notice stating that we have forged an document for not transfering the amt abroad.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search