India | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Hi sir,
Im from tamilnadu, living and working in dubai, my husband also woring here.After I suspect him for illicit relationship with his ex girl friend, I tried to get that girl friends passport and trvel details through a private detective agency.Now that girl and private agency are threatening me that they will sue on me to know illegally her passport details.
Is it punishable to try to know ones passport details through a detective agency, and if yes what will be the punishments.
Thank yousir.


