Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Virginia

My sister is greedy. She had dad sign a Will 32 days before his death that left her in charge and all the brothers and sisters would receive $1.00. Dad passed and mom survived and so the Will is no good as she is sole inheriator. We expect my sister will try this again with mom. Can we do anything to insure she will not write her own check so to speak. I know she will be the administrator most likely but it is clear to the family she wants the whole pie.

Lucky

Asked on 8/07/12, 3:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

So, explain the situation to your mother and convince her to

designate another competent family member as executor of her will.

Read more
8/07/12, 7:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now