Maryland | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
My sister in law went into a hospital for a hernia operation on Dec. 7, 2011. Three days later, still in the hospital, she complained of stomach pain. She was given medication for the pain, became ill, vomited and aspirated into her lungs. Her system went haywire, bodily functions shut down. Three days later they amputated her left leg due to lack of circulation.
She has been transferred to a rehab hospital while still dealing with an open wound situation.
We need to know how to investigate and obtain her medical records.
We need help.
Thank you,
Michael Aitchison


