My sister was on privite property and when the police were called, she blew a 2.0 and had the keys in the ignition.Car was parked. This is her first DUI. Will she spend time in jail?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
A BAC (Blood Alchohol Content) reading of 2.0 makes no sense. It's either .02 or .20 and, if the latter and she's convicted, she'll be sentenced to the local hoosegow for at least five days (as I've already answered). |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Glen Allen, VA
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-28
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 434
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-23
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 91
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-04
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-18
► My sister was parked on privite parking and drinking when police were called. She...
► My fiance got a viotation on a 1st time dui.he has to have surgery in three...
► Currently, DWI is considered Class 1 misdemeanor in VA. However, will it show up in...
► My PO Returned my ASAP papers back to court because i had a non comply? I Live in...
► Hey im about to go to court for a DwI and i toke the breathalizer and it didnt work...
► Does the Va state code say that the fee Im paying for my attorney should also go...
► I completed 10 week course now they say i must take a three day a week course i...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press