Pennsylvania | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
My sister resides in PA and went into her local hospital a week ago for a knee replacement and died. Her son does not seem to want to pursue the reasons behind her sudden death. What rights to I have as her sister to find out if the hospital is launching an investigation into her death? I reside in NY State.
I am not considering a law suit. She was, of course, cleared medically for this procedure. I just want to know what went wrong and how this can be prevented from happening to anyone else. P. Kunkel


