Massachusetts  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
1/23/12, 9:08 am

Legal Question


My sister just turned of age to receive money left to her from my Mother's Estate. Our Mother passed 15 years ago. It was stated in the will that she could receive the money when she turns 23 years of age. The Executor says he will have to do paperwork and cannot get the money to her for a few months? What paperwork would have to be filed? Why would it possibly take 3-5 months? Must he show paperwork regarding the escrow account?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search