Illinois  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/26/11, 9:15 am

Legal Question


My sister-in-law died in Feb of this year. My son and my niece are co-executors

co-trustees of her estate. My niece took my sister-in-laws name off the trust

as grantor and put her own name on to get the power over all her assets. She has lied

and told my son "ok I put her name back on so now sign these papers" but he wanted

documentation that she indeed had put my sister-in-law back on the trust as grantor

he never received documentation. That was last June. There is so much more to this

story of stealing and wanting control.

My son does not have any idea how much my sister-in-law had in assets

because my niece took all information out of my sister-in-laws safe before she died.

We have gone to three lawyers and they don't seem to be doing anything.

They don't want to go to court and let the court handle this situation.

What can we do to solve this problem? This is a large estate and many

beneficiaries. My niece (co-executor wants some of the beneficiaries out

of the trust and wants full control of the money. She set up an account in her fein number and put money in it. We have no way of knowing the total assets so she could be taking money out and hiding it. HELP please


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search