Virginia  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/18/11, 5:19 pm

Legal Question


My sister-in-law was involved in a car crash recently. She lives in New York, but the accident happened in Virginia. She didn't yield before making a left turn, and the other driver was speeding. It was head on collision. Despite that, no one was seriously injured, but we found out later that the passenger of the other car was in the 1st trimester of her pregnancy. If she were to miscarry, what would that mean for my S-I-L? Criminal charges? Law suit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search