New Jersey  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/07/11, 7:17 am

Legal Question


My six sisters and I own a house, left to us by my mother, and I am the exexcutor of this estate. I have been paying all the taxes and insurance, while they contribute nothing, don't answer my certified letters, and are out of my life, by their choice. Now the roof of that house has to be repaired or the home owner insurance will not cover us anymore, and I can't afford this repair, so can I leave the house uncovered by insurance and just sell it? Also, if I don't pay the taxes anymore, and the tax office puts it for sale, would they be able to buy it for the tax debt alone? Please give me some advice... I am sick with anxiety. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search