California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
While sitting around a table with friends (table was full with beer, food, and personal laptops) I accidentally knocked over a beer that eventually came in contact with a friend's computer. The computer broke and he is saying that I need to pay in full for a brand new computer.
Does the owner of the computer assume the risk of a spill by placing his expensive laptop on the table? Is the person (myself) who accidentally knocked over beer 100% at fault? How is something like this generally replaced and paid for?
Any advice would be great, thanks!
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


