Iowa  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/28/12, 12:27 am

Sixteen months ago Isent the management of the apt. complex where my grilfreind and I lived stating that I refused to pay anymore rent on any of the four garage units I had rented untill they got repairs done on them that I had been after them to do for over three years. I even talked to the owner of the complex appoximently twelve months ago and got no where. Now they have cut my lock off and put thiers on. We no longer live there but I still have things in three of the units. What are my rights? Thank You Dan Tolle.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search