California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
7/15/11, 2:52 pm

Legal Question


I am a small jewelry business owner and I had a customer buy some products at a Sale worth$700 in total. When the items were sent to her we sent a care instructions card in side jewelry bag on how to care for your Silver and Gold Plated Jewelry and a Terms and Conditions paper for orders and returns. After the 15 day return time policy she called saying some of her pieces were defect and the silver was tarnishing and coming through the Gold Vermay. I told her this was something that had never happened to us before and looked into the matter. Found out she owns a spa and it has types of chemicals and solvents that are used there that made the silver tarnish stronger and come through the Gold plating. I offered(even that it was past the return date policy) to give her a credit for other items in shop minus the repair fees of the items that were ruined from the Spa and shipping and handling. She refuses to pay those fees and wants to take us to court on this. What are my rights here?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search