Illinois  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/05/12, 4:43 am

Legal Question


Have a small restaurant. During the week, a few people who like to perform play at my place for free. I give them a meal afterwards. I got a call from an outfit called ASCAP. They said they were going to fine me $1000.00. Then, I got a threatening letter from some attorney.

I am not a member of ASCAP. What's going on? Why do they want to fine me? Do they have the authority to do this?

Thnax for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search