Pennsylvania | Social Security Law
Legal Question
My social security case took over five years to resolve with an attorney. I still haven't recieved the rest of my settlement, is there anything legally I can do?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Randall Selagy |
You have not stated whether you have an SSI claim or a disability claim or both. Payments can be delayed for many reasons and SSA does not tell you or your lawyer why. Don't call the 800 number - they won't know. Don't call your local office - they don't answer. Go to your local office and speak to a case worker. He or she will be able to explain the delay. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Law Office of Justin C Gearty Jr
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
F. Randall Selagy, P.C.
Kennett Square, PA
Questions Answered: 224
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
Solomon, Berschler, Schatz, & Monaghan, P.C.
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Warren & McGraw, LLC
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Brandon J. Barnett Attorney At Law
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-04-19
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Search Questions and Answers


