California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
2/19/11, 3:04 pm

Legal Question


Can Social Security be sued for age discrimination if age is the only reason they denied me? I'm 43. Have had shingles/postherpetic neuralgia / acute pain syndrome for 2 years. I can rarely wear upper clothing as just touching me is painful. Bathing is even painful. I can rarely sleep due to the pain. Yet SSD stated that based upon my age and experience I should have been able to get some work even with a contagious condition?

I know that I will get my benefits sooner or later but not before they destroy us financially, delay my care causing my condition to get much worse to the point where it can't. Be reversed.

Their must be a law somewhere that can stop them from doing this to those that did everything right. We payed our bills, went to work, have raised our own children, & have paid our taxes including paying into a program that I was told would help protect me.

Who is policing Social Security?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search