Virginia | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
We sold a company under corporate umbrella. The principal filed personal bankruptcy. Can we take payment from the corporation?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Would seem to depend upon whether the corporate entity assumed any liability under the terms of the sale of your company for which you may need to consult with an attorney to review the paperwork involved in the transaction as well as any other relevant facts related to it. |
Top Attorneys in VA
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
Vienna,, VA
Questions Answered: 676
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Uptown Law, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Burton J. Haynes, P.C.
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Regency Legal Clinic
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Sawyer & Azarcon, P.C.
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Bromberg, Rosenthal, LLP
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Search Questions and Answers


