California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/27/11, 10:10 am

Legal Question


I sold a property in CA. The sale paid off both first and second mortgage. I purchased a home in UT. The second mortgage company kept my account open and said they would transfer the equity account to the new home, as I had the same equity. They never sent the new paperwork. They had told me it was ok to start using the money. It has now been three years and I am in default on the 2nd. Can they hold me accountable since they never did any of the new paperwork for the loan?

The original Trust deed had a full Reconveyance recorded for it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search