Tennessee  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/23/12, 4:00 pm

Legal Question


My son was arrested for domestic assault & public intoxication. He is 19 years old and was out with "so called friends" recently. One of these friends gave him some kind of pill and he took it without even knowing for sure what it was. He had also been drinking. Evidently the alcohol & drug together had a horrible effect on him. When he came home (driven by one of the friends) he was out of control, cursing and saying horrible things to his dad & me. This is very unlike him as he is typically a very calm and kind person. After his dad tried to get him to calm down my son started hitting his dad and had him down on the ground. I called the police and they came. They arrested him for domestic assault. We didn't mean for it to go to this extent but I didn't know what else to do. Anyway, he has a court date soon and of course his dad has to appear too. My question is "Does he need a lawyer"


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search