California | Disability Law
Legal Question
My son has autism tendency and communication disorders. However he is not a registered disable person and not claiming any benefits. His company recognizes this problem and has had been liaising with the family whenever there had been work related issues. He works for HMS Host at John Wayne airport as a dishwasher for the last 5 years. He did culinary arts at Cerritos College and after that he was employed as a cook. He did this for a short time, but pushed to do dishwashing for all these years. Recently they made him work weekends and cut his hours. Off and on we get complains about his performance. Now they want to do a write up and they want us to present. Lately he has been constantly harassed and they have not accommodated for any of his needs. We been summoned to meet them on Monday and is there anything we could do as regards to this company’s action. He had regular pay rises and as far as we know no write-ups. His attendance is very good.


