Massachusetts  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/01/12, 4:24 am

My son has been cited for leaving the scene of an accident-death resulting. The "victim" is a confirmed suicide. This occurred at 1:30am on a busy highway. My sons car was hit on the driver side from the middle lane. No airbags deployed. He assumed he had been run into by a deer. He called police later that morning once he saw the news. He was not arrested,(has never been arrested) but is facing a "clerks hearing". We do plan on obtaining an attorney. This is clearly not his fault even the state police say he was the victim here. What are we looking at?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search