Pennsylvania | Health Care Law
Legal Question
my son was 302ed in pa weds nite. The facility will not release him. He is 18 yrs old. Please tell me my rights
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Duffy |
He may be held no longer than 120 hours on a 302. The medical professionals will determine if the treatment is sufficient for release prior to that time. If they determine that additional treatment is required, there will be a 303 hearing to extend the treatment beyond the initial 120 hours. The treating psychologist will testify as to the need for treatment, and the petitioner will testify as to dangerous conduct alleged in the 302. If you don't have a lawyer, a public defender will be appointed for the consumer (your son). If it's determined additional treatment is required, the consumer can be committed for treatment up to 20 days, with the potential for additional hearings and treatment beyond depending on the need as determined by the medical professionals. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dessen, Moses & Rossitto
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Real World Law, P.C.
Wilmington, DE
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 81
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
MHK Attorneys
Pocono Summit, PA
Questions Answered: 37
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-18
Robert M Weber Attorney at Law
Hermitage, PA
Questions Answered: 25
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-05
Search Questions and Answers


