California | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
My son found a 1941 class ring in his school and showed it to his counselor who showed it to a receptionist. The receptionist took the ring and told my son she was going to keep the ring for two days to see if anyone claims it... my son asked what happens if no one claims it and she said she was going to keep it.. my son told her that the ring would be his and she told him we'll discuss it latter... now she claims the ring is missing ... what legal action can I take?


