Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
My son and his girlfriend split up several months ago, they have a 20 mo old son with heart issues. They have begun court for time share and child support. The mother receives Social Security Disability on behalf of the child can the mother use this money to hire an attorney in effort to fight time sharing also is this money considered as her income in the parenting plan worksheet? Will the mother be required to get a job to support herself or will my son become the soul financial supporter. Mother lives with family childcare could be provided by family members on either side.


