Pennsylvania | Personal Injury
Legal Question
my son is 14 and was hit by a car .He was in the crosswalk when he was struck . There were 7 witness and they said all said she blew the light except 1 .Accident investigation did invesigate and gave the driver a ticket for disgarding the red light.We had gone to traffic court they they threw the ticket out .Now this girl has no tickets .Meanwhile my son has substained multiple damages besides perminant damages. Now on top of this we where told that you can not sue her and her insurance is that correct @ the same time .It must be one or the other .Plus my son has missed 50 days of school.and has had 3 surgerys due to this. Also ACCIDENT INVESTIGATION did not come right out to investigate .The only reason they did was because I had made a number of calls. Me and my husband had missed alot of work and I had to withdrawl from college to care for my son. This girl her liablity is 15,000. I thought when u take such a little policy you are reliable for the rest when you do not have enough on your policy. I do not understand pa laws .


