California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/13/11, 11:25 am

Legal Question


My son was hit by a truck driver while he was riding his bike. my son was with my other son who is 13 and his friend 13yrs old as well. there were two adults at the scene of the accident who saw everything. when the driver hit my son he drove away and came back to ask "are you okay". while my 6yr old son was thrown off of his bike on the ground unresponsive, my 13 yr old son said yes. He then drove away without leaving any info on himself. However the couple that witnessed the whole thing drove behind the truck driver and followed him to his address and took his plate #. they came back to the scene to give statements to the officers. they also took pictures of his bike with their phone. I left in the ambulance with my son and my 13 yr old stayed behind to finish talking to the officers. when obtained a copy of the report the officer did not include the adult witness' statements and the statement that the truck driver gave was a lie according to all other witnesses saying that my son hit his truck with his bike(my son's bike was damaged in the back tire area). I spoke with the officer and sgt says that this is not criminal behavior and will not add any witness statement to report because he came back and said are you ok but did not leave any info at the scene. They say that they cannot assist me any further. Is this lawful what the cops are doing? Is it lawful what the driver did?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search