California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
11/10/11, 10:02 am

Legal Question


My son went to a party after his midterms, the next morning he decided to walk home, about a mile or so, rather than wait for a ride. Police officers stopped him, hand cuffed him and interrogated him, then decided to take him to jail for public intoxication and released him about 7 hours later. The citation reads, PC 647 (F); he is supposed to appear before the court on or before 1/3/12. He was polite, but scared; the police officers never gave him a sobriety test nor did they test him for alcohol or drugs of any type. Further, he asked to be tested because he knew he didn't have any alcohol in his system. He was not read his rights. He is a premed student working his way through school carrying two jobs; we do not want this on his record at all...please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search