California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/29/11, 2:26 pm

Legal Question


my son is behind in his payment for his Snap On Tools. He just mailed a payment of $160 to snap on. They haven't gotten it yet. The sales rep told him they are coming to repossess the tools. Can they do that?

Also, he paid 2 months in cash to the Snap on Rep that came to his dealership. He lost the receipt. The rep claims he never paid him.

Can they come to our home and repossess his tools? Is there a procedure they must follow?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search