New Mexico | Criminal Law
Legal Question
my son is in prison in new mexico his lawer or I might say the courts have put in for a ord: conditions of release what is this and the meaning ? what is this lawer asking
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
"Conditions of release" means (1) your son's lawyer is asking that he be released from jail, and (2) what restrictions or requirements will be imposed upon him if released. For your son, it's a good thing. Some of the standard conditions of release are no consumption of alcohol or illegal drugs, no firearms, no contact with witnesses and the like. It is not total freedom, but it sure beats jail. In the old days it was called "bonding out," but these days usually there is no money involved, although the court can impose that condition also if it finds it necessary. |
Top Attorneys in NM
Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
Los Lunas, NM
Questions Answered: 3300
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
The Law Offices of Dennis W. Montoya
Rio Rancho, NM
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-22
Turner Law Office
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
The Kassakhian Law Office
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Khayoumi Law Firm
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
Rudolph B. Chavez, Attorney at Law
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
BIKHMAN & VINBAYTEL PC
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
New Mexico Legal Group, P.C.
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


