Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
My son signed a birth certificate of a child he was not the father of. The mother and my son have broken up and the mother told my son she changed the babys last name to her name now. Would my son have had to sign something taking his name off the birth certificate or could the mother have done this on her own. I would like to call someone to be sure but dont know who to call. My son is just taking her word for it but I want to protect his future. thank you


