Michigan  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/09/12, 9:44 am

Legal Question


My son was given a ticket for careless driving for driving on a lawn. We wanted to take his case in front of the judge to try and get the points removed. He has no other violations/incidents. We did not hire an attorney but the court has an attorney representing them. He showed up for his court date but the cop and prosecuting attorney pulled him in a side room and told him they would charge him with additional things if he took it before the judge. Can they add charges at a hearing?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search