California  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/10/12, 4:33 pm

my son went to work for a temp agency that put him to work at one of the local mills. While he was on the job at the mill he was struck in the head by a 2 by 4. He was wearing a hard hat but suffered a concussion,diagnosed by his doctor, and recieved a doctors note for the injury. The physican recommended that he take off two weeks to recover but the temp agency threatened to terminate him if he did not return to work. He returned to work one day after the accident but had to go home half way thru the day because he was ill and felt light headed. The next day we awoke with a severe headache and was vomiting so he called in sick. That afternoon the employment agency called to say he was fired off the job at the mill and that they would not represent him for any future employment. I know that if you are an employee off a company and are hurt on the job, they cannot fire you for missing work under doctors recommendation and are required to pay you for your time while out with the injury. Since he was an employee of the temp agency and not the mill, does the mill have any liability since he was injured while working there? If not, does the temp agency have any liability because he was injured while working for them? What steps should my son take next to protect his rights?


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search