Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/02/11, 11:24 am

Legal Question


My son (7 years old) was injured at recess at school yesterday. He played on a playground (concrete part) with a "skip it" tight in his one leg since the other leg jumped over it. He slipped his leg and fell on a concrete hitting his two front adult teeth. After the accident the teeth were broken and almost gone. One part of the tooth was picked up by the teacher who was a witness of the accident. I had to take my son to his dentist immediately so they could start work on cleaning his gums from dirt, and attach the missing part plus to make a new tooth since there was no part found.

The doctor said he doesn't guarantee that the glued part of the tooth will stay attached for a long time and in a near future the crown will be needed. Since the accident happened on a school's ground, the school should take a responsibility of paying costs of the dentist now and in a future if needed.

ALso, is there any compensation for the accident we could get? For a pain, for stress my son went trhru, etc. Is the school responsible for it or to be negligent? Should I sue them? I appreciate any help.

I have an accident report from school and another one from dentist's office.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search