Indiana  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/14/12, 3:27 am

My son is almost 15 yrs old and tells me that he wants to come and live with me now (i am the father). his mom and i have joint custody, with the mom having physical custody. what is the age that children can decide where they want to live, and what should my next step be in making it legal that my son can come to live with his dad. (my son currently lives in indiana and i live in ohio)

thank you for your time

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search